2022 Special Events

Wednesday, February 23 | noon | Harriet C. North Community Room, City Hall
26th Annual Black Heritage Celebration

Thursday, March 17 | noon | City Hall Plaza, Campbell Avenue
29th Annual St. Patrick’s Day Celebration

Saturday, May 7 | 10 a.m. | Savin Rock
2022 American Heart Association Greater New Haven Heart Walk

Saturday, May 28 | 5 p.m. | Veterans Walk of Honor, Bradley Point Park
Veterans Walk of Honor Dedication

Monday, May 30 | 10:30 a.m. | Campbell Avenue | No Rain Date
Memorial Day Parade

Saturday, June 18 | 11 a.m.-2 p.m. | Brent Watt Park, Tile Street | See the Flyer for Details
West Haven Celebrates Juneteenth

Thursdays & Saturdays, July 7-October 15 | 10 a.m.-3 p.m. | Oak Street Beach Parking Lot
Tony Inzero Farmers Market

Friday & Saturday, July 29-30 | July 29, 5-10 p.m. | July 30, noon-10 p.m. | Old Grove Park, Palace Street
Savin Rock Festival

Saturday, September 3 | 11 a.m.-6 p.m. | Old Grove Park, Palace Street | Rain Date: Sunday, September 4, 11 a.m.-6 p.m.
WestFest 2022

Saturday, September 3 | 8:30 p.m. | Bradley Point | Rain Date: Sunday, September 4, 8:30 p.m.
Savin Rock Fireworks Spectacular

Sunday, September 11 | 6:30 p.m. | William A. Soderman Memorial Flagpole, Bradley Point Park
21st Annual 9/11 Flag-raising Ceremony

Sunday, September 11 | 7 p.m. | Richard S. Gabrielle September 11 Memorial, Savin Rock Beach Walk
21st Annual 9/11 Candlelight Vigil

Friday-Sunday, September 23-25 | Sept. 23, 5-9 p.m. | Sept. 24, 11 a.m.-9 p.m. | Sept. 25, noon-5 p.m. | West Haven Green
Apple Festival

Friday, September 30 | noon | Steps of City Hall, Main Street
4th Annual Hispanic Heritage Celebration

TBD | noon | Steps of City Hall, Main Street
23rd Annual Italian Heritage Celebration

Friday, November 11 | 10:45 a.m. | Veterans Walk of Honor, Bradley Point Park
Veterans Day Ceremony

Saturday, November 26 | 4 p.m. | West Haven Green
Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony

Wednesday, December 7 | 10:30 a.m. | Veterans Walk of Honor, Bradley Point Park
Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day

Sunday, December 18 | Sundown | West Haven Green
Hanukkah Menorah Lighting Ceremony