2023 Special Events

Thursday, February 16 | 11 a.m. | Harriet C. North Community Room, City Hall | See the Flyer for Details
27th Annual Black Heritage Celebration

Friday, March 17 | noon | City Hall Plaza, Campbell Avenue
30th Annual St. Patrick’s Day Celebration

Saturday, May 6 | 10 a.m. | Savin Rock
2023 American Heart Association Greater New Haven Heart Walk

Saturday, May 27 | 5 p.m. | Veterans Walk of Honor, Bradley Point Park
Veterans Walk of Honor Dedication

Monday, May 29 | 10:30 a.m. | Campbell Avenue | No Rain Date
Memorial Day Parade

TBD | 11 a.m.-2 p.m. | Brent Watt Park, Tile Street | See the Flyer for Details (coming soon)
West Haven Celebrates Juneteenth

Monday, July 3 | 9:15 p.m. | Bradley Point | Rain Date: Wednesday, July 5, 9:15 p.m.
Savin Rock Fireworks Spectacular

Thursdays & Saturdays, July 6-October 14 | 10 a.m.-3 p.m. | Oak Street Beach Parking Lot
Tony Inzero Farmers Market
 
Friday & Saturday, July 28-29 | July 28, 5-10 p.m. | July 29, noon-10 p.m. | Old Grove Park, Palace Street
Savin Rock Festival
 
Saturday, September 2 | 11 a.m.-6 p.m. | Old Grove Park, Palace Street | Rain Date: Sunday, September 3, 11 a.m.-6 p.m.
WestFest 2023

Monday, September 11 | 6:30 p.m. | William A. Soderman Memorial Flagpole, Bradley Point Park
22nd Annual 9/11 Flag-raising Ceremony

Monday, September 11 | 7 p.m. | Richard S. Gabrielle September 11 Memorial, Savin Rock Beach Walk
22nd Annual 9/11 Candlelight Vigil

Friday-Sunday, September 22-24 | Sept. 22, 5-9 p.m. | Sept. 23, 11 a.m.-9 p.m. | Sept. 24, noon-5 p.m. | West Haven Green
Apple Festival
 
TBD | noon | Steps of City Hall, Main Street
5th Annual Hispanic Heritage Celebration
 
Friday, October 6 | noon | Steps of City Hall, Main Street
24th Annual Italian Heritage Celebration

Saturday, November 11 | 10:45 a.m. | Veterans Walk of Honor, Bradley Point Park
Veterans Day Ceremony

Saturday, November 25 | 4 p.m. | West Haven Green
Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony
 
Thursday, December 7 | 10:30 a.m. | Veterans Walk of Honor, Bradley Point Park
Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day

Thursday, December 7 | 4:30 p.m. | West Haven Green
Hanukkah Menorah Lighting Ceremony