West Haven CT Homepage
Search

2024 Special Events

Sunday, January 7 | 1-4 p.m. | West Haven Elks Lodge, 265 Main St.
Three Kings Day Celebration

Wednesday, February 14 | noon-2 p.m. | West Haven Senior Center, 201 Noble St.
Valentine’s Day Party for West Haven Couples Married at Least 50 Years

Thursday, February 29 | 11 a.m. | Harriet C. North Community Room, City Hall
28th Annual Black Heritage Celebration

Friday, March 15 | noon | City Hall Plaza, Campbell Avenue
31st Annual St. Patrick’s Day Celebration

Thursday, May 2 | 6:30-7:30 p.m. | Harriet C. North Community Room, City Hall
National Day of Prayer (for our country and our community — all are welcome)

Saturday, May 4 | 10 a.m. | Savin Rock
2024 American Heart Association Greater New Haven Heart Walk

Saturday, May 25 | 5 p.m. | Veterans Walk of Honor, Bradley Point Park
Veterans Walk of Honor Dedication

Monday, May 27 | 10:30 a.m. | Campbell Avenue | No Rain Date
Memorial Day Parade

TBA | 11 a.m.-3 p.m. | Brent Watt Park, Tile Street
West Haven Celebrates Juneteenth

Wednesday, July 3 | 9:15 p.m. | Bradley Point | Rain Date: Friday, July 5, 9:15 p.m.
Savin Rock Fireworks Spectacular

Thursdays & Saturdays, July 11-October 12 | 10 a.m.-3 p.m. | Oak Street Beach Parking Lot
Tony Inzero Farmers Market

Friday & Saturday, July 26-27 | July 26, 5-10 p.m. | July 27, noon-10 p.m. | Old Grove Park, Palace Street
Savin Rock Festival

Wednesday, September 11 | 6:30 p.m. | William A. Soderman Memorial Flagpole, Bradley Point Park
22nd Annual 9/11 Flag-raising Ceremony

Wednesday, September 11 | 7 p.m. | Richard S. Gabrielle September 11 Memorial, Savin Rock Beach Walk
22nd Annual 9/11 Candlelight Vigil

TBA | noon | Steps of City Hall, Main Street
5th Annual Hispanic Heritage Celebration

Friday-Sunday, September 27-29 | Sept. 27, 5-9 p.m. | Sept. 28, 10 a.m.-9 p.m. | Sept. 29, noon-5 p.m. | West Haven Green
Apple Festival

Friday, October 11 | noon | Steps of City Hall, Main Street
25th Annual Italian Heritage Celebration

Monday, November 11 | 10:45 a.m. | Veterans Walk of Honor, Bradley Point Park
Veterans Day Ceremony

Saturday, November 30 | 4 p.m. | West Haven Green
Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony

Saturday, December 7 | 10:30 a.m. | Veterans Walk of Honor, Bradley Point Park
Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day

Wednesday, December 25 | 4:30 p.m. | West Haven Green
Hanukkah Menorah Lighting Ceremony


Government Websites by CivicPlus®
Arrow Left Arrow Right
Slideshow Left Arrow Slideshow Right Arrow